Tirion Fordring’ Letter to His Son, Taelan Fordring

My dear Taelan,
By the time you’re old enough to read this, I will have been gone a long time. I can’t adequately express how painful it is to have to leave you and your mother behind, but I suppose that sometimes life forces you to make difficult decisions. I fear that you’ll no doubt hear many bad things about me as you grow older—that people will look upon my actions and condemn them as evil. I fear that others will look down upon you for the decisions I have made.

I won’t try to explain everything that’s happened in this note, but I need you to know that what I did, I did for honor’s sake. Honor is an important part of what makes us men, Taelan. Our words and our deeds must count for something in this world. I know it’s asking a great deal, but I hope that you will understand that someday.

I want you to know that I love you dearly and that I’ll always carry you close to my heart. Your life and your deeds will be my redemption, son. You are my pride and my hope. Be a good man. Be a hero.
Goodbye.

Taken from Warcraft – (2000) Of Blood And Honor by Chris Metzen. Notable quotes:

 

“Sometimes life forces you to make difficult decisions.”

“Our words and our deeds must count for something in this world.”

“I want you to know that I love you dearly and that I’ll always carry you close to my heart.”

“Be a good man. Be a hero.”

Leave a Reply - No foul language and spam please :)

